• icma-winnerslide2014

Label ‘audite’ Allows High Resolution Downloads

  • 08/05/2014

German label ‘audite’, ICMA Label of the Year 2013, is now offering High Resolution Downloads on its website. The necessary extensive technical modification of the website is finished and a first selection of productions is available online. All new releases are being offered as High Resolution Downloads right from the release date. The download offer for the back catalogue will steadily increase until the whole ‘audite’ catalogue is available. Read More →

ICMA Radios To Broadcast Gala Concert 2014

  • 30/04/2014

Three radio stations being members in the ICMA Jury will broadcast the Gala Concert from Warsaw, recorded by the Polish Radio at the Philharmonic Hall on the 12th of April. German radio MDR Figaro has planned a ‘Figaro Spezial’ about ICMA 2014 on the 2d of May, from 18.05 – 19.00, presented by Martin Hoffmeister. The Gala Concert will follow from 20.05 – 22.00. Russian Radio Orpheus will broadcast the concert on the 19th of May and Luxembourg’s Public Radio 100,7 does it on the 5th of June, from 20:00-22.00.

Young Artist of the Year Adrien Boisseau Plays With Ebène Quartet

  • 23/04/2014
Young Artist of the Year Adrien Boisseau Plays With Ebène Quartet

Adrien Boisseau

French viola player Adrien Boisseau will replace his colleague from the renowned Ebène Quartet on Friday 25 April during a concert at the Deauville Easter Festival. In the all-Mozart program he will meet ICMA Young Artist of the Year 2012 David Kadouch in the Concerto n°13 K.415, for piano and strings.

Big Success For ICMA Ceremony And Gala In Warsaw

  • 13/04/2014
Big Success For ICMA Ceremony And Gala In Warsaw

Winners and Jury
(c) Bruno Fidrych

The International Classical Music Awards (ICMA) organized their Award Ceremony and Gala Concert yesterday at the Philharmonic Hall in Warsaw, hosted by the Ludwig van Beethoven Easter Festival. The Award Ceremony was presented by ICMA’s President Remy Franck, and awards were given to such artists as Charles Dutoit, Krzysztof Penderecki, Andreas Staier, Adrien Boisseau, Joseph Moog, Andrea Bacchetti, Daniel Hope, Holger Schröter-Seebeck and Signum Quartet. After the Award Ceremony, the Gala concert took place at the Philharmonic Hall, which was sold out since weeks. Read More →

Page 1 on 111234510Last page »