The Bilkent Symphony Orchestra Performs Say’s Nâzim Oratorio

  • 25/08/2015
The Bilkent Symphony Orchestra Performs Say’s Nâzim Oratorio

Fazil Say
(c) Marco Borggreve

ICMA’s partner, the Bilkent Symphony Orchestra (Ankara, Turkey) will perfom the Nâzım Oratorio by Fazil Say on 29 & 30 August. This 75 minutes long oratorio for narrator, mezzosoprano, baritone, children’s voice, piano, mixed choir and orchestra, op. 9 is an homage to the famous Turkish poet Nâzim Hikmet. It was composed in 2001. The concerts will take place at the Odeon Concert Hall inside the Bilkent University Campus, a semi open-air theatre with 4.000 seats.

Happy Birthday, Maestro Kitajenko!

  • 18/08/2015
Happy Birthday, Maestro Kitajenko!

Dmitrij Kitajenko in concert
(c) Gerd Mothes

ICMA Lifetime Achievement Award winner Dimitrij Kitajenko turns 75 today. He was born on 18 March 1840 in St. Petersburg and studied at the Glinka School of Music and the Rimsky-Korsakov Conservatory, later also with Leo Ginzburg in Moscow and in the legendary conducting class of Hans Swarowsky and Karl Österreicher in Vienna. Read More →

Sara Domjanic auf dem Weg des Erfolgs

  • 11/08/2015
Sara Domjanic auf dem Weg des Erfolgs

Sara Domjanic

Sara Domjanic, Stipendiatin des ICMA Partners ‘Internationale Musikakademie im Fürstentum Liechtenstein’ ist auf dem Weg des Erfogs. Sie hat kürzlich ein umjubeltes Debüt beim Menuhin Festival in Gstaad absolviert, wo sie mit dem ‘Festival Academy Orchestra’ unter der Leitung von Kevin Griffiths Wieniawskis Konzert Nr. 2 in d-Moll spielte. Am 15. und 16 August 2015 führt sie auf Schloss Esterhazy in Eisenstadt das Violinkonzert von Bruch mit den Pressburger Symphonikern unter der Leitung von Jochem Hochstenbach auf. Und soeben ist sie für den ‘Kissinger Sommer’ 2016 verpflichtet worden, wo sie als Solistin mit dem ‘Orchestre Philharmonique de Marseille’ unter der Leitung von Lawrence Foster musizieren wird. Weitere Details unter

Charles Dutoit To Open The D-Marin Festival In Bodrum

  • 10/08/2015
Charles Dutoit To Open The D-Marin Festival In Bodrum

Charles Dutoit
(c) ICMA /Hoffmeister

Swiss conductor Charles Dutoit (ICMA Lifetime Achievement Award 2014) will open the D-Marin Turgutreis International Classical Music Festival in Bodrum with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra (RPO). Charles Dutoit will conduct two concerts with Denis Matsuev (piano) and Sarah Chang (violin). The festival is one of the most important in Turkey and this event is the first and only classical music festival to take place in a marina.

ICMA Artist of the Year Christian Tetzlaff Wins Mahler Record Prize

  • 05/08/2015
ICMA Artist of the Year Christian Tetzlaff Wins Mahler Record Prize

Remy Franck, presenting the Mahler Trophy
(c) Patrick Varotto

The Jury of the Mahler-Record Prize in Toblach (South Tyrol) has given one of the prizes for 2015 to a CD featuring Mahlers Fourth Symphony in the chamber version of Erwin Stein, recorded for Cavi by Christiane Oelze and the Festival Ensemble Spannungen composed among others by Christian and Tanja Tetzlaff. The Jury with Attila Csampai, President, Lothar Brandt, Remy Franck, Thomas Schulz and Götz Thieme awarded this “clear-cut and incisive performance” a Special Award, concluding that “one fully senses here the subversive subtext of this ambiguous symphony”. Read More →

Adrien Boisseau, Young Artist Of The Year 2014, Publishes Schumann CD

  • 16/07/2015

Adrien Boisseau, ICMA’s Young Artist Of The Year 2014, has published his debut CD with the German label Oehms Classics (OC 1819). Together with pianist Gaspard Dehaene French viola player performs an entire Schumann program with Fantasiestücke (Fantasy Pieces), Op. 73, Märchenbilder, (Fairy Tale Pictures), Op. 113, Drei Romanzen, (Three Romances), Op. 94, Märchenerzählungen, (Fairy Tales), Op. 132, Myrthen (Myrtles), Op. 25 & Liederkreis, Op. 39
At the age of 23, Adrien Boisseau became the youngest member of the renowned Quatuor Ebène. Beginning in January 2015, he replaced Mathieu Herzog, who wishes to devote himself more to conducting.

Jodie Devos Opened Royal Juillet musical de Saint-Hubert In Belgium

  • 07/07/2015
Jodie Devos Opened Royal Juillet musical de Saint-Hubert In Belgium

Jodie Devos

Jodie Devos, ICMA Young Artist of the Year  2015 just opened the Royal Juillet musical de Saint-Hubert in the South of Belgium with a concert in Marches-en-Famennes. This Festival is a part of the Festival of Wallonia. Jodie Devos performed a selection from the Chants d’Auvergne by Joseph Canteloube with the Orchestre philharmonique royal de Liège conducted by the Dutch Pieter-Jelle de Boer.

Big Tchaikovsky Competition Success For ICMA Partner In Liechtenstein

  • 01/07/2015

ICMA partner Internationale Musikakademie im Fürstentum Liechtenstein is proud to announce that one of their students, Romanian Cellist Andrei Ionita, has won First Prize at the International Tchaikovsky Competition in Moscow. Ionita will be a participant at the 2016 Next Generation Festival in Bad Ragaz and he will be the soloist of a concert with the Liechtenstein Symphony Orchestra in Vaduz.

Page 33 on 46« First page1020313233343540Last page »